//Seaton Village Residents’ Association 2011 AGM Wednesday May 11th

Seaton Village Residents’ Association 2011 AGM Wednesday May 11th

The Seaton Village Residents’ Association 2011 AGM 

Wednesday May 11th 6:30 – 8:30pm at the Palmerston Public Library Theatre – 560 Palmerston Ave


 6:30 – 7:15      SVRA Open House – please come and interact with SVRA committee chairs, the park renewal team, and Ed Janiszewski who is overseeing the lane naming project.

 7:20 – 7: 30    Meeting begins: Greeting by SVRA Chair, Jennifer Hunter and Opening “Blessing” by Seaton Village’s own Rappin Rabbi, Howard “Salom” Jerome

 7:30 – 7:45     Andrew Ignatieff to explain voting  procedures, introduce candidates, accept nominations from the floor and hold vote by the Membership.

 7:45 – 8:00     Adam Vaughan

 8:00 – 8:15      Present, discuss and ratify the draft SVRA constitution

 8:20 – 8:25     Announce results of vote and present Chair, Vice Chair, and Treasurer/Secretary

 8:25 – 8:30      Dismissal

 We will be gathering at Pour Boy on Manning Ave, just north of Bloor St after the meeting. Everyone is welcome!

 The positions of Chair, Vice Chair and Treasurer/Secretary are up for election annually. Feel free to nominate someone or submit nominations for these positions to the us at seatonvillagetoronto@gmail.com or you may do so at the AGM.  The vote will be done by secret ballot.

Please note: All candidates must be paid members of the Seaton Village Residents’ Association.

We look forward to seeing you on the 11th. Until then, please continue to visit the website for neighbourhood news and updates.

To read the draft constitution: SVRA Constitution 2011